Loading Events

« All Events

16th Annual Jane B. Mendel Tikkun Olam Awards

February 29 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Robinson Center, 426 W. Markham, LR

Grand Honoree Doris Krain

And celebrating the accomplishments of the 2019-20 Jane B. Mendel

Tikkun Olam Award Winners:

Donna Kirkwood – Ati’Day Yisroel Early Childcare Center (Little Rock)

Michael Kuperman – Congregation Agudath Achim (Little Rock)

Eugene Krupitsky – Congregation B’nai Israel (Little Rock)

Carol Vella – Congregation Etz Chaim (Bentonville)

Betty Forshberg – Congregation House of Israel (Hot Springs)

Dorian Stuber – Hendrix Hillel (Conway)

Toby Klein – Hillel at the University of Arkansas (Fayetteville)

Harry Ehrenberg, Jr. – Jewish Federation of Arkansas

Jerry Cohen – Lubavitch of Arkansas (Little Rock)

Bill Feldman – Temple Shalom (Fayetteville)

Tony Acre – United Hebrew Congregation (Fort Smith)



February 29
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm